Day 2 – Don’t come back to me!

Don’t ask me to go sliding on the rainbow that only exists in our memories
I am no longer that girl who was just learning to kiss
who was dazed by the first touch on her breasts.
I am the woman who is doing her best to stand up right
still dreaming of a home on the moon.
Flush away the old wounds to live the present.

Don’t come back to me!
Only to reclaim the sparks that had long died
We surrendered in the battle
Lets cherish what once ours.

2 comments on “Day 2 – Don’t come back to me!

  1. andira says:

    LOVE IT !!!

Leave a Reply

